spacer
Subscribe to email list:
Home page of Holos Institute
shamanic study
people of holos
events
Groups
services
internships
reading
links
contact
spacer
affordable, high quality psychotherapy services with marriage and family therapist interns who are participating in the Holos ecopsychology training program. We also offer unique group experiences in nature/wilderness therapy and vision quests.
spacer
quote
Like us on Facebook:

People of Holos Institute

Staff

...the folks who keep it going

Jan Edl Stein Jan Edl Stein, MFT
Director
415-751-1307
janedl@holosinstitute.net

Jan is a pragmatic dreamer and licensed psychotherapist, in practice for over 25 years. She is the director of Holos Institute where she provides most of the individual and group supervision, oversees clinical policies and operations, and organizes the public educational programs. Read more...


 
Marriage Family Therapist Interns

...post graduate interns in the process of acquiring their hours for licensure

Karen Batka Karen Batka
415-963-4309
karen@holosinstitute.net

I work with individuals, couples and families and bring to my practice insight and experience on a variety of issues... Read more...


Jim Burns Jim Burns
415-494-8599
jim@holosinstitute.net

I view psychotherapy to be a process of deep inquiry and self-discovery that engages a clients potential and the inner resources needed to repair and heal emotional wounds of the past... Read more...


Ananya Hixon Ananya Hixon
415-354-5669
ananya@holosinstitute.net

Having a broad range of experience helps me to empathize with other’s people’s lives more deeply... Read more...


Kayla Hochfelder Kayla Hochfelder
510-356-2835
kayla@holosinstitute.net

As an expressive arts therapist, Kayla utilizes a multi-modal approach to integrating the arts into a therapeutic healing practice. Read more...


Mary Good Mary Good
415-354-5643
maryg@holosinstitute.net

I bring to our journey together a heart based empathy, contained within a non-judgemental space. Read more...


Jessica Kluess Jessica Kluess Wilson
415-666-2560
jessica@holosinstitute.net

Trained in Gestalt psychology techniques, body-based modalities, and shamanic counseling techniques. Read more...


Raia Kogan

Raia Kogan  
510-877-8353
raia@holosinstitute.net

As a practitioner and teacher of yoga and meditation for over a decade, I bring a holistic perspective to my work as a therapist. Read more...


Kirsten Leitner

Kirsten Leitner
510-394-1849
kirsten@holosinstitute.net

In therapy, the sweet spot is a middle ground between active change and self-acceptance. The process of transformation relies on... Read More...


Isaac Milder

Isaac Milder
510-230-2789
isaac@holosintitute.net

I help clients feel a sense of peace, wholeness, and to re-connect with their natural place in the world. Read More...


Amanda Morrison Amanda Morrison
415-689-5792
amanda@holosinstitute.net

Besides being an intern, Amanda is also stepping into a new position as " program development coordinator" Read more...


Krista Rhinehart

Krista Rhinehart
415-813-6072
krista@holosinstitute.net

I believe in a hololistic approach which incorporates multiple ways of knowing and integrates the mind, body, and spirit into the healing process... Read more...


Rob Schene Rob Schene
415-689-5816
soulfulearth@gmail.com

Rob believes that developing a greater awareness or consciousness is one of the keys to self-growth and liberation... Read more...


Tamara Thebert Tamara Thebert
510-379-5246
tamara@holosinstitute.net

Through a relationship of trust and compassion, I provide a safe and sacred space to help you change your relationship to the thoughts, emotions, behaviors, and energies that create suffering. ... Read more...


America Worden America Worden
415-683-7206
america@holosinstitute.net

For me, therapy is like being in the woods. The way understanding filters down through layers of life like sunlight. Read more...


Associate Therapists
...licensed therapists who remain in our community
Jessica Wolk Jessica Wolk
415-339-8180
jessicaw@holosinstitute.net

Jessica specializes in helping people with relationship issues, including romantic, family, and work-related. Her primary goal is to help people connect more deeply with themselves...  Read more...


 
Founders of Holos

Alan Levin
alevin@sacredriverhealing.org

Tracy Johansing
tracy@holosinstitute.net

Board of Directors
Craig Chalquist, PhD - www.chalquist.com
Cathy Coleman, Ph.D. - www.noetic.org/directory/person/cathy-coleman/
Inge Dean, MFT - www.ingedeanlmftpsychotherapy.com
Karen Palamos, MFT - www.creativetherapysf.com
Janis Phelps, PhD - www.painhealing.com/phelps.htm
Sophia Reinders, PhD, MFT, REAT - www.wisdombody.com